Board & Council

Executive Board


Claire Amy

Past President

Shelly Breaux



Paige Colwell

Regional Vice Presidents

District I - Southeast

Mikhayla Harrell

District II - Southwest

Tammy Broussard

District III - Central

Brandy Hearnsberger

District IV - North

Brittney Shambro

Division Representatives

Museum Rep

Callie Smith

Higher Ed Division Rep

Coming soon!

Elementary Division Rep

Nealy Atkins

Middle Division Rep

Secondary Division Rep

Kim Thibodeaux

Appointed Council Representatives

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion State Liaison

Yam Flag Design Chair

Yam Report Chair

YAM Artists in the Capitol Chair

Kaila Verret

Marketing Chair

Paige Thomas

Membership Chair

Julie Groth